Happy Endings and New Beginnings

I believe in  magic, but when I say that-what I really mean is that I am a follower of Christ, and I believe in miracles. I believe in answered prayer. When a prayer of mine is answered- I refer to it as magic.

Ok sermon over…

Mom is doing great, though her 6 week recovery time is going to be more like 10 weeks. This is the right place for her to heal; my farm home where she is loved, she is surrounded by family, friends and farm animals. She looks forward to the long walk out to the pasture to pet pigs, sheep and goats. She will start her rehab soon and has been given permission to start driving next week. We will see about that!

Steve-ever vigilant to fix anything that may not be working out well, showed me a job posting. It was for a Naturopath office. Week days only, never on a holiday and 15 minutes from the house. Wait–what?

So I applied on line and forgot about it. Checked it off of my “Make Steve happy list.”

Well, I got a call the next day. In complete shock- I went to the interview. I was invited back for a shadowing session of 2 hours and then a second interview.

You are now looking at the new hire RN for an expanding Naturopath Office. The emphasis is giving the body what it needs to work at its best; whether it be a diet geared towards the results of a food sensitivity test, supplements for a body that is not at optimum levels, or other more natural forms of healing. This doctor believes that there is a balance to be found between completely natural treatments and western medicine when needed. Does that sound like anyone you know? Me!

There are other things that I will be doing, but mostly I will being doing continuing education for the patients once they have consulted with the doctor. For those of you who know me well, you know that this sounds just like me.

It is not full time, and I will have a one hour break half way through the day to come and check on my mom and the farm.

Answer to prayer? Miracle? I choose to believe it. How about you?

Works for me. Good job Steve!

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Nurse, Nurse Donna, Nursing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

