This time of year I “carry”

I know what you are thinking. You never know. I do live in the “wild wild west” down near the border where drug and human trafficking is high. So do I pack protection in this oversized purse that carry? I will never tell.

But that is not what I am referring to at the moment.

I have lots of friends who have gardens, orchards, flocks and herds. I went to visit a friend today who said “Donna I have so much “Abundance” that I am trying to share it all so that it does not go to waste. “Would you like some apples?”. I said “Yes please and went to get a 5 gallon bucket out of the back of my car.

You see, I have learned that when people come to my house, I want to share with them and send them home with bottles, bowls, buckets and bags of things from my Abundance. It sometimes takes a while to get the container back.

When I go visiting and receive something luscious, I have to find time to return the container. So I go prepared to limit that step in our busy lives. I have an ice chest in the back of my care for shopping anyway. I have different sized containers in that chest just in case a magical moment of sharing happens. I also keep a 5 gallon bucket handy for things like apples, peaches, plums, figs…etc.

Now about the other thing. I am a very nice, sweet, loving person. But I know how to protect myself from someone who is not.

  

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

