Italian (ish) Chicken Salad

Home grown chicken salad

Home grown chicken salad

I am terrible at posting recipes. That is because, I have a file of recipes that I do not know who the original author was, and I do not want to commit plagerism.

But I created this one because I wanted to use what I have on hand.

I used some shredded chicken breast that was cooked in the crock pot to prepare my bone broth. He was a one year old grass fed rooster.

I used some feta crumbles from my goat milk. No need to salt this salad.

I put 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil in a glass measuring cup, along with 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar and 4 sun dried tomatoes (yes I do sun dry or dehydrate tomatoes). I also added a clove of garlic from my garden). This is the dressing (instead of mayo) and I put it in a magic bullet to chop it all up.

I then mixed it all together in a bowl.

I served it on chiabatta bread for Steve and on lettuce cups sprinkled with Basil leaves for me.

Tada!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Italian (ish) Chicken Salad

  1. Sounds yummy! What a delicious lunch idea.

    I love bone broth, and keep jars of it in my freezer. SO HANDY!

  2. Kristin Cook says:

    When done right, a salad can be marvelous! I love the title of this 😉 Sounds yummy!

Leave a Reply

