Homemade Ice Cream with a little sumpin sumpin.

Ice cream with Grand Marnier

Ice cream with Grand Marnier

It is hot in Arizona. Today someone told me that it was 111 degrees. But I went outside and saw that my animals were in the shade of orange trees. They seem to be fine as long as they get enough water and can catch a breeze under the trees.

They are doing so well in fact that I am experiencing an abundance of raw goat milk and pastured chicken eggs.

So what is a girl to do?

I make a very yummy custard type ice cream that takes 8 eggs yolks and 4 cups of goat milk. But this time I decided to experiment with flavorings. Instead of 2 tsp of vanilla, I used 1 tblsp of Grand Marnier, and then another tablespoon. Just right!

Next time-

Chambord.

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in eggs, ice cream, liquor, Raw Milk, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

