A Big Fat Thank You.

I have been going to school to become a nurse; it seems like forever. I took my prereqs one class at a time, with the same goal in mind, to enter and pass the program.

After I finished my pre-reqs; I went on the wait list while completing my co-reqs. The wait list was 2 years. Today, I passed my final-final. I still have more clinicals to do, but I passed, and will be pinned as an RN in May.

There are so many people to thank. My new farm neighbors have been such an encouragement. My student friends made it fun to go to school, and helped me with the techy stuff. The instructors pulled me off of the wall, when I climbed it; from test taking anxiety. I was the class representative for our co-hort and got to meet with the department chair more often than they thought necessary I am sure, but they were respectful.

My friends walked me, talked to me, hugged me when I cried over  tests that just did not go my way. They fed me chocolate, and drank wine with me when I needed to whine. They prayed for me and sang to me (I really liked that).

My family was patient with me. My kids and step kids understood when we could not do all the family stuff that we used to do. I love cooking big meals for them, but just could not find the time. My mom came and helped as we packed up one house, and moved to the farm.

Then there is Steve, he promised to support me in everyway as I went to school. He has. Not only has he supported me by being patient, but he helps me with the farm. The farm was my dream, not his. But watching him fall in love with this place makes me so happy.

Oh yeah, back to the school thing. I am almost done and want to thank everybody. You all know who you are.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Big Fat Thank You.

  1. CastIronDan says:

    Congratulations Donna!

  2. Signwatcher says:

    Congratulations! You will be a great Nurse!

  3. Sophie33 says:

    From one nurse to another: Congratulations! I was an oncologic nurse! xxxx

Leave a Reply

