Herbs for Healing; Naturally

There are so many herbs for healing to choose from.

There are so many herbs for healing to choose from.

My friends all know that I have started research on the subject of “Herbs for Healing”

I am going to nursing school because I feel a very strong call in that direction. I feel like I am zeroing in on the area that I would like to work in. Many of my friends will not be surprised that I am heading towards becoming a cardiac nurse. But that is a conversation for another day. Today we are going to talk about natural healing.

I am very grateful for western medicine as one of the tools available to us. But I am like most people. I do not just want a hammer in my tool box, I want a variety of different tools that I can use for different things.

The tool that I am after this time is a little more gentle in its approach. It is not only about  preventing problems in the first place, it can also be a gentler way of fixing a problem once it has started.

Do  you remember my Turmeric post? Steve has continued taking the turmeric. He reports that he is less stiff and sore in the morning. But that was my starting point in my search for herbs for natural healing.

While researching turmeric, I  noticed that Mountain Rose Herbs kept coming up in comments about being the most reliable source for organic, fair trade, ethically wild harvested, and kosher certified botanical products.

The more I studied their site, the more impressed I became with the information, the products and the discounts that they provided. I love the fact that I can order in bulk, so that I can save even more by sharing the cost with someone else. This is one of few band wagons that I will jump on; and I have.

I have been spending a lot of time lately on their site; researching herbs for healing the issues that my family has. I am actually having fun with it. I will be sharing here what I learn from time to time.

I also have a banner on my home page that you can find easily anytime you decide to do some research on your own. You will get your own log in. You will have your own account, and get your regular discounts. I cannot see what you ordered. If you end up ordering something through that banner or one of my reference links, then I get “a little something” for sharing the good news of healing with herbs, naturally.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Herbs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Herbs for Healing; Naturally

  1. Herbs are amazing and powerful medicinals! I’m an herbalist and acupuncturist, and studied years to learn over 400 herbs in the Chinese materia medica, and over one hundred formulas! They are simply magical. You should look into adaptogenic herb. I like to call them “herbal insurance” for health. 🙂

    I recently wrote a post on one of my favorites called Rhodiola Rosea. Hope you enjoy and good luck with your new career!

    http://www.houseplantgirl.com/rhodiola-rhosea-the-amazing-chinese-adaptogen/

  2. Liz says:

    I’m so excited to be on the same “band wagon” once again :)) It will be so fun to learn what you discover!

Leave a Reply

