The Gophers Are Eating at Steve

Gophers multiply like rabbits and cause a lot of damage.

Gophers multiply like rabbits and cause a lot of damage.

When we first moved here, I told Steve that we need to trap the gophers. He said “Oh, there is plenty of room for all of us here.”

But soon, there were gopher hills every where.

Now, Steve is a very patient man. But he loves trees. He started planting them all over the property.

One day he told me that he thought the cold  killed his favorite little tree. I looked at it and pulled on it; it came right out of the ground. There were no roots, but what there was- were 4 gopher holes.

That did it! Steve is now on the war path! He ordered a gopher trap Like this one  and boom! He has trapped 17 gophers in the last 3 weeks.

He is a very easy going guy; but there comes a point that if  he gets pushed too far- I need to go to the movies with a girl friend.

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in gopher traps and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Gophers Are Eating at Steve

  1. CastIronDan says:

    I’ve had gophers all the roots off of a tree too! Very frustrating. I hope you get them all!

  2. J.B. Roberts says:

    My Grandmother would remove the pile of dirt marking the Gofer hole and that would seem to upset them and the Gofer just left.

  3. Shelly says:

    Hi Donna! My parents are here visiting and I told my dad about Steve’s success with this trap so he ordered one! We can’t figure it out. Can you and Steve pop over sometime soon and show us what to do? Tell Steve I’ll pay him in cinnamon rolls! 😉

Leave a Reply

