Too Busy to Eat Right?

special  treat or everyday?

special treat or everyday?

That has been my excuse ever since I started nursing school.

Today I went grocery shopping for our holiday weekend. I came home and as I was putting my groceries away, one of my best friends stopped by for a visit.

She is one of my real food mentors. I met her back when I was exploring the real food movement. Not that it is anything new mind you. It is the way that we have eaten for centuries. It is just in the last 50 or so years that we have gotten away from it.

I was visiting with her and my daughter as I put the hot dogs, white buns and sweet corn away. I tried to hide the bag of Sun Chips, but I was not ashamed at all by Steve’s case of Blue Moon.

I introduced my friend to my daughter as someone who I aspire to eat like one day. My daughter, bless her heart for making me feel better, reminded me that I used to eat that way regularly for years before I even knew about “Real Food”. It was during the many years that I had a huge garden and before nursing school.

As my friend left, I thought about it and  realized sadly that it truly is difficult to eat right when we are so busy. Well, it is never too late to start again, and I will- just as soon as the pan of brownies are gone.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Busy to Eat Right?

  1. carma says:

    Brownies are good! Plus they say you need to eat so much ounces of chocolate per day as it is good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

