A is For Awesome!

A is for awesome

A is for awesome

Awesome. It is a word that is highly over used. Kind of like “cool”. When I first started using the word, it meant that I was in awe of something. That word carried a lot of meaning to me. But like most descriptive words, when used all the time; it lost the weight of its meaning. But…

Since I have moved into this new neighborhood- I have been made to feel at home.

Steve and I have had one family bring hot yummy cinnamon rolls to our door to welcome us. We have had our very own “Lone Ranger” come and rescue us multiple times with his tractor. We have had multiple gifts of home grown fruit, eggs, bread, desserts. We have even had dinner brought to us. We have been supplied with information about some of the best local restaurants. I have been invited to watch a neighbor make bread in her kitchen (we took that same neighbor out dancing last night- that is another story!).  When my car needed to go to the shop, not only did one of my new neighbors pick me up when I dropped my car off, but he took me back to the shop; to pick the car up. This is the kind of community that I can dive in and be part of!

I lived 7 years in an HOA neighborhood and barely even knew my neighbors. I have lived here less than 1 month and believe that I have made several lasting friendships already.

We have had a few set backs with the purchase of this home (and we still are), so Steve asked me today if I thought that we did the right thing in purchasing this particular property. I thought about all the wonderful new friends (family?) that have come into my life in such a short time.

The only word that I could come up with to tell him how wonderful I felt about moving here was AWESOME! There now, the word had regained its weight and meaning. I feel like I am finally home.

There now, nice and fat again.

There now, nice and fat again.

 

Thanks everybody.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A is For Awesome!

  1. cg517 says:

    good for you! Yes here in AZ everyone isn’t always that friendly………..maybe I will move there too! LOL…let me know when something is up for sale!

Leave a Reply

