A Marriage Proposal and Making Friends at Big Lots.

True Love at Big Lots

True Love at Big Lots

I took a break today from school work and moving. I went to the gym and decided to go to Big Lots to see what I could see there.

Well, I saw a bunch-believe me.

There was a woman posing in the isle where the wall hangings were. She was holding a sign that said something about “How much I love you”. A man was taking her picture. They must have thought that they were alone because when she saw me she blushed and  in her embarrassment she blurted out, “He just proposed!

Well, even though I thought that Big Lots was not a very creative place to decide to propose to someone, I clapped and squealed “Congratulations!” She showed me the ring. It was beautiful. The size of the rock gave me a clue as to why they were shopping at Big Lots. It was huge!

But who am I to judge, I was shopping there too. I spent most of my money on the farm;)

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

