Welcome to Our New Home!

The new headquarters  of Sharing Life's Abundance Farm

The new headquarters of Sharing Life’s Abundance Farm

After many months of zig zagging down the path of home buying. We have finally found  the right place, for the right price. It is a home that is as grand as Steve could have ever imagined; on the irrigated acre that Donna wants.

 

The  front walk

The front walk

As you get past the front gate, visualize the vines and flowers that will greet you.

This is the front door.

This is the front door.

When you get inside, you could go straight into the master bedroom, but I am most anxious to have you step down into the living room and head into a magical place where I will be spending many hours.

Brand new cabinets and stainless steel appliances, granite and travertine.

Brand new cabinets and stainless steel appliances, granite and travertine.

Now turn back and look at the dining area and the step down into the living room.

Love those beams.

Love those beams.

Oh and a little something for Steve…

3 car garage and a secret work shop.

3 car garage and a secret work shop.

Sorry, I do not have a picture of the inside of that shop. My only fear is that I will never see Steve again.

Stay tuned for more posts to come.

If all goes well, we will be closing May 1st. I will be moving in the same week that my grandson is due, then Bambi will kid and after that finals. Sheesh!

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in The New Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Welcome to Our New Home!

  1. CastIronDan says:

    Congratulations Donna! Looks like a wonderful house!

  2. Thank you Dan! I am actually overwhelmed at such nice place. I cannot wait for the parties to begin. Let me know if you and your family ever come to Phoenix.

  3. Penny says:

    Beautiful home! But you have to make sure to take pictures of the back yard before you plant a single seed so you can offer “after” pictures as well!

  4. Georgene Lockwood says:

    I am SOOOOO very happy for you. I’ve been following your exploits even though I haven’t been in touch lately. I can so see you in this home and can’t wait to see and hear what you’re doing to/with it! Congratulations!!!!!

    • Thank you my friend. I really have not had much to share lately. I did not want to drag everyone through the drama of going back to school (Being the class mom), and the ups and downs of home buying. I would not recommend that as a hobby for the faint of heart.
      Now, though those that continue to follow will get blow by blow.
      We will be selling this house, moving to our farm home, planting, singing songs, having parties and dancing on that lovely tile floor.

  5. Joseph Mammin says:

    Looks great. Are there any restrictions on the use of the land?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Well, hello there Joe- my friend.
      I called and visited with the planner at Queen Creek. He told me that it is actually County Island and not due for annexing for about 20 years into the Town of Gilbert. So I called the planner at the County Island. I was concerned about the future of my animals. He said that this is one of those rare areas. This particular County island has very few restrictions on use of the land. He said normally that brings visions of “a junk yard” or loud neighbors after all they have the same freedoms (as they should).

      But this particular neighborhood is full of beautifully well kept properties, with pampered livestock. He said that it is very family friendly, livestock friendly and Steve can build as many shops as he wants.
      You and Pat will have to come for visit.

  6. Shelly says:

    Congrats (again)! It’s a great place to live! 🙂

  7. Kelea Nevis says:

    Yippee yippee yippee!! Praise God!! So excited for your family!! And your animals!!

    • Thank you Kelea. Can you imagine the look on Ms. Bambi’s face when I take her to her new farm to live? I think that she will be pretty siked!
      Plus she will have some new friends. She is due to kid in May and I am already working on a deal for another doe.

  8. BARBARA FALUSI Owner says:

    That house is awesome.  Hope you enjoy it.  Congrats on upcoming grandkid. I know you will enjoy your new home and grandbaby.

    Love Barb

Leave a Reply

