I Am Trying Out Some New Things.

I say "Blog" for now

I say “Blog” for now

I started blogging just for fun.

I was right, it is fun. I have met some wonderful new online friends through my blog and Face Book fan page. Now I am being encouraged by them to stretch myself a bit.

I am a natural networker. But it has to be fun, or I loose interest really fast. I have too much life to live and only 100 more years to do it in.

When the opportunity came up to join in on some awesome giveaways; it was really fun and I got to watch some very good people win some great products. So I will continue joining in on those.

Now I am learning to link up with other bloggers. You will know by looking at the bottom of a post and see their little thumbnail picture. That means that the post was part of their link up party. So far, I am developing some sweet relationships that way too.

I am also applying for affiliate spots with some sponsors.  I will choose wisely though. I do not wish to clutter up my page with all sorts of stuff. They will only be companies that I believe in and would use myself. But it would be nice to earn some cash to pay for seeds and animal food.

My first affiliate partnership is with U.S. Wellness Meats. You will see their button on the right side of my page. It is easy, just click on the button, do your shopping and I get a little something for my networking with you. I eat local grass fed when I can, but when I can’t, I order it. The meat is wonderful.

I will also do product review on gadgets that I use in my own home. After I let you know how they work for me, I can show you how you can order them through my Amazon store. Even if you have prime,  I will get credit.

Miss Abigail has her very first class for the kids coming up tomorrow evening so keep an eye out for that too.

If any of this stops being fun, then I will not continue, but I have a feeling that it is just gonna get better.  I welcome your comments.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

