A Contract on My House in only 10 Market Days!

My little house will soon have another family take care of.

My little house will soon have another family take care of.

This is turning out to be a very sweet story.

Though the house has been on the market since July 1st, Steve and I continue to go over there a couple of times a week to water, move the trash bins out to the curb and back to the backyard. I sweep, mop and polish windows and sinks. Steve brings a tool box and walks around looking for little things that might need tweaked or tightened.

One night, we walked into the house and I saw two little hand prints on the mirror. I loved it! It looked as though a child about 3 feet tall had placed her nose and two spread out hands on the mirror. I pictured a child playing, maybe singing to herself in this big mirror in my kitchen. Steve mentioned that I should clean the prints off. I told him that I had decided not too. I felt that the house had received a blessing. They would stay, at least for now.

That night, I dreamed about a mother and a daughter dancing in my kitchen infront of the mirror. The next morning, I got a call from my realtor. There had been about 10 showings and a serious offer was made the night before. My realtor guided me through coming up with a good response to her offer. Negotiations had begun.

Speaking of dreams, my own daughter told me that she was dreaming that I had called her to have her and her handsome hero come with me to visit a farm property that we were considering buying. She was woken up by my text to her that an offer was made on our house.

The buyer accepted my counter offer and now the wait begins for us until closing. Here is the magical thing. The buyer is a single mom, with a little girl. (The prints on the mirror?) I am pretty excited about the possibility that this little house in the big city will once again have its very own single mom headed family to bless and to take care of.

This new single mom has no idea, but Steve and I will continue to go over there to maintain and keep this place spruced up to make her life easier when it comes to moving in and taking care of this home.

Soon this mother and daughter will be dancing in the kitchen in front of the big mirror, just as my kids and I used to do.

Mothers and daughters love to dance

Mothers and daughters love to dance

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Journey to the farm, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Contract on My House in only 10 Market Days!

  1. I couldn’t be more excited for you in this next adventure! God has this in His hands and it is so evident!

  2. Thank you Tiffany. I know that He has the perfect place picked out for us and the perfect reason for it. It is also true that I tell people – I believe in magic and miracles. But God is the one who created magic and miracles. I think that He did it to add that much more joy to our lives.

  3. Joe Mammino says:

    Congratulations

  4. Thank you Joe, my friend.

  5. Kelea Nevis. says:

    Praise God from whom all blessings flow!!! And thank you for sharing what He’s doing – it blesses the rest of us too!

  6. Nandini says:

    Such a heartwarming event. Wishing you all the very best 🙂

Leave a Reply

