We are Food Heroes!

You all know that I love heroes

You all know that I love heroes

I do a lot of talking about the heroes in my life. I think that it is because I learned a long time ago that every one wants to be someone’s hero. A hero to me is someone who has helped me in someway- to do something- that I needed help in order to accomplish it.

Don’t get me wrong though, just because I am lavish with my praise or “I love you’s” does not mean that the words hold any less meaning, than if spoken by someone who rarely says these things. My close friends will tell you that this is true.

I also know that some people are bigger heroes than others. But that is not the point that I am trying to make here.

I have been advertising the “Grow Your Own Food Summit” on my face book page. It is free for anyone to attend, but I do get some free extras for sharing about it.

Today; I got to listen to some free podcast interviews. The more I heard, the more passionate I find myself becoming about healing the land, planting only heirlooms and saving seeds.

I am a Food Hero

I am a Food Hero

In one of the interviews, I heard the term “Food Hero” used. It was applied to people like you and I, people who grow organic, heirloom vegetables and then save their seeds. Food heroes are saving the future of our food on balconies and back porches, in front yards, backyards, community gardens and small farms.

Repeat after me-“I-am-a-food-hero”

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Hero and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

