I Found a New Way to Help My Friends

I am not a dummy, but I am a networker in many areas of my life.

I am not a dummy, but I am a networker in many areas of my life.

I had a visit tonight with my blogging mentor. Tiffany from http://imperfectlyhappy.com/. I taught her how to milk a goat. I let her taste some goat milk ice cream, and some cream cheese that I made with goat milk. After her eyes stopped rolling in the back of her head, she said that she wanted to teach me more about blogging.

She really knows quite a bit about it.

I told her about an idea that I had and she liked it.

So here goes.

I love the idea of home based businesses. How much more local can you get? I am a networker by nature, and though I am not entrepreneurial; I do see the value in networking to make an income. Many of my friends use their networking skills to grow a business, and earn income while staying home with their children.

I too have chosen a business to team up with, it is a vehicle that I use to earn an income, while I play in my garden and  go to school. I have built it very quietly, without putting pressure on any of my friends. I have made many friends because of this “vehicle”. That is my style and it works for me. The last 3 years, Steve has really appreciated my home based business for its tax deductions.

So I have decided that I want to encourage my hard working friends. Each month I will focus on a product or a service that is part of a home based business. I know that many networking businesses have made a bad name for themselves, by teaching people to hound their family and friends, to compete with other home businesses, or to even steal customers from other businesses. But there are still some out there that have truly great products and do not teach that. I am on the look out for those good companies.

Backyard farmers like me, tend to like to be stay at home income earners. I applaud them for that desire. But we all need to make a living. So here’s to my networking friends out there. May you make and keep lots of friends!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

