My First Give Away!

 

Pressure/water bath canner

Pressure/water bath canner

I love my  Pressure Canner. It serves as a way to pressure can low acid foods like corn, green beans, beets and yes- even potatoes.

 

I can also use my Pressure canner as a water bath canner to can jellies, jams and high acid fruits.

I have used my Pressure Canner to cook down a couple of chickens and then can the meat in its own stock.

Teaching Two Tiffanies. Tiffany Davis is on the right.

Teaching Two Tiffanies. Tiffany Davis is on the right.

One of my favorite ways to use my Pressure Canner is to teach classes in my kitchen. A few months ago, I taught Tiffany Davis of

http://imperfectlyhappy.com/

 

to can pinto beans in my kitchen. Now she has invited me to participate in a  give away for a Pressure Canner .

Once you have a Pressure Canner of your own, you will find other ways (I am sure) to use your pot.

 

 Get Prepared for Canning Season Giveaway

 

Make sure and visit the 10 Bloggers contributing to this awesome giveaway!

Tiffany ~ ImperfectlyHappy

Linda ~ FoodStorageMoms

PJ ~ SurvivalForBlondes

Donna ~ Sharing Life’s Abundance

Alex ~ Survive Hive

Mary ~ Recipes, Food & Cooking

LeAnn ~ Homestead Dreamer

Julie ~ Home Ready Home

Connie ~ Urban Overalls

Nick ~ Hostile Hare

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Canning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Give Away!

  1. Paulette says:

    What a great give away! Pretty please with sugar on top? How’s that?

  2. Rafflecopter knows your heart Paulette:)

Leave a Reply

