Friends

 

True Friends

True Friends

I like to say that I know a lot of people. I really do. People fascinate me, so I network. I meet someone, and then I get the pleasure of meeting their friends. Sometimes the original person is not a good fit, but often times, the people that I meet through them fit perfectly. Life is cool that way. As I look back, I realize that most of my good friends are the result of an introduction through someone else. If you are one of those people, you know who you are.

I am usually the one who initiates in the friendship. I am the caller, the inviter the encourager or the entertainer. But since nursing school has begun, I have stopped a lot of that. Not that I do not want to, but my head is full of bowel care right now.

With all the people that I know, I am most grateful for those who have called to check on me, emailed me or even taken me for walks in the mall,  or the park. I have been drug out of my house to go for cheesecake, a movie or just coffee. Believe me, even though school keeps me busy, I need to get out to in order to keep my sanity. I just keep forgetting.

So to my friend that takes me to See’s thank you.

To my mall friend-thank you.

To my coffee friend-thank you.

To my goat friend-thank you.

To my blogging mentor-thank you.

To my park walker- thank you

To all of you who are calling, texting, emailing during this crazy part of my life-big hugs and thank you(s).

That’s all that I wanted to say.

 

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

