Yardsailing in April

So many yard sales

So many yard sales

Well you know what I enjoy doing. But let’s talk about one of Steve’s favorite sports. Sailing. Yard Sailing that is.

Every Saturday morning, he is up early with his coffee and sun glasses. He drives a particular route each week, in search of signs posted on the corner. Because he goes every week, he knows what is or is not a good deal. He won’t pay more than S1.00 for a dvd ; no matter how new. He knows that if he comes back at 11:00 and the time is still there, they will practically give it away to keep from dragging it to Good Will. He gets $70.00 shirts with the polo insignia for $2.00. This man has more shirts than most girls have clothes. But he loves it! He calls it a treasure hunt.

I normally go with him, but now that I am in nursing school, I use that time as part of my study time. When I go, I get some pretty nice clothes too. Some with the price tag still on.

He knows that I have been on a Pottery Barn kick lately. I do not spend a lot there, I just go in to drool. But this is what he brought home from yard sailing today.

A stainless steel tea kettle to match our stainless steel toaster $2.00

A stainless steel tea kettle to match our stainless steel toaster $2.00

Pottery Barn type coffee table

Pottery Barn type coffee table

Pottery Barn picture frame

Pottery Barn picture frame

Brand new Ultrasonic jewelry cleaner

Brand new Ultrasonic jewelry cleaner

 

And that was just the stuff that he bought for me. He got some great deals for the garage as well.

I will try to do a monthly post to share the interesting things that he picks up. I have a girl friend who says “why do you let him drag home other peoples junk?” I dunno, why do some women let their guys go spend $80.00 for a morning of golf, only to come home empty handed? It makes him so happy! Why not?

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Yard Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

