Milk to Cream

Gallon of raw milk

Gallon of raw milk

Here is how I separate the cream. To the left you see a whole gallon glass jar of raw cow’s milk. Do you see the cream line? I will get a quart of  cream and then pour milk into the half gallon jar. Steve likes the half gallon to pour out of

 

Separating the cream

Separating the cream

I use the ladle to scoop the cream out of the large mouth gallon jar and the funnel to make sure that I do not waste one bit of precious cream.

The cream is done.

The cream is done.

I will put this jar of  cream into the fridge and use it in coffee until I am ready to either freeze it or use it for butter.

Time to pour the milk

Time to pour the milk

There is nothing like a glass jar to chill raw milk. Now where are the chocolate chip cookies?

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in raw butter, raw cream, Raw Milk, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

