Do You Believe in Magic?

 

Who's water was I drinking?

Who’s water was I drinking?

I was asked (and paid) to teach at a conference this last weekend. My assignment was a class on gardening in the desert and a second class to share my personal composting methods.

After my first class- one of the attendees came up to me and asked me “Do you believe in magic?” When I responded yes, this person shared something that I will remember for the rest of my life. It does not matter what was told me, it was the feeling that I immediately felt when I heard what this person had to say. The feeling overwhelmed me and quickly brought tears to my eyes. My new friend saw my reaction and said “Now, that is a feeling that you cannot buy in a Circle K.”

When I began my second class, to the same people. I saw my friend sitting in the front row. Though I was sensitive enough not to reveal the identity, I told the story. I said that I do believe in magic, in miracles and in messengers. I believe that God puts people (angels)in our lives to give us messages. We just need to keep our ears open, and our hearts in tune so that we can recognize from where the message is actually coming from. I knew that I may never see this person again, but I wanted to say thank you anyway.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Believe in Magic?

  1. Treasa Birchett says:

    How moving that must have been

  2. It was Treasa. I really felt like I connected with this audience overall. This particular one made it truly special for me.

Leave a Reply

