I don’t Like Spiders and Snakes; But I Do Like…

Yeah, I know; I am an early bird and go to bed with the chickens. It is nearly midnight. We were entertained by some lovely new friends tonight. The lady made a wonderful meal worthy of a 5 star restaurant and the husband made the most incredible espresso drink I have ever had! Yup espresso… so here I am writing a blog post at midnight. Could be studying, nah!

So silly song for March   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-9crTTf8QKs#t=11

What made me think of that?

Preying Manti eggs

Preying Manti eggs

I love Preying Manti. They fascinate me. Every spring, I buy a package of 2 cocoons. Each cocoon holds about 200 babies. They should hatch around Easter. Once they hatch, I will spread them throughout the garden. I do know that some survive, because I see them around.

Preying Mantis

Preying Mantis

I do not see them all the time, but when I do see one, it makes me very happy. I will update you when they hatch.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I don’t Like Spiders and Snakes; But I Do Like…

  1. Chris Hayes says:

    I love the praying mantis idea!

  2. Chris,
    A&P Nursery has them right now.

  3. The Editors of Garden Variety says:

    Truly great beneficial insects for a home garden!

Leave a Reply

