Spring Break-Cleaning

Usually by this time of year, I have cleaned out my freezers. Well I haven’t. It bothers me. It bothered me even more, when I went to a new friend’s house. She opened her only freezer to reveal nicely arranged cardboard boxes of heat and serve food. I do not buy heat and serve food, but my freezers are so full of bags, jars and packages that I can’t find any thing. So it is time.

I am off of school for a week of spring break. No wild parties for me, nor Sir Ree Bob. I still get to study, and clean out my freezers.

Fruit Freezer-smoothie anyone?

Fruit Freezer-smoothie anyone?

So this is the first freezer post. If I reach my goal, I will have three posts. Today, I tackled the freezer compartment that is above the beverage freezer in the garage. I gathered the bags of frozen fruits, the frozen herbs, and some of the soups from all three freezers. I put them all in this one. Normally, I would spend some time with my canner and bottle up some jams, but  I think that this year, I will just bake some goodies and make smoothies instead.

The door is full of soups and lemon juice.

The door is full of soups and lemon juice.

I will post again as soon as I clean out another freezer. But for now, it is back to the books for me.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

