Today’s talk-Tomatoes

Actually cherry tomatoes.

I have been gathering lovely heritage mortgage lifters, but  with a salt shaker in hand, those babies don’t last long enough for me to remember my camera. Sorry.

The orange ones are Sun sugar. Very sweet!

The orange ones are Sun sugar. Very sweet!

I have been getting lots of Cherry type tomatoes. Sweet 100’s, Sun Sugar and that red one came off of a yellow pear plant (Hmmm).

I do not want to waste one drop of those little lobes of loveliness.

So…

olive oil, salt and red wine vinegar makes them luscious!

olive oil, salt and red wine vinegar makes them luscious!

I am not a pasta fan, but I have some frozen pesto and some Provolone cheese. I will make a sourdough pizza crust and walla!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today’s talk-Tomatoes

  1. The Editors of Garden Variety says:

    That sounds delicious. I can’t wait until we are able to grow tomatoes here.

Leave a Reply

