Walk Softly in this World

Violas

Violas

I was at my chiropractor’s office yesterday. He keeps these hips of mine inline. I need them to garden. He has become a  very good friend in the last 7 or 8 years. But while I was waiting I read something that stirred some old memories.

The article said that this was written by a Kent Keith (but changed over time) and was found on the wall of Mother Teresa (hero alert). When I read it, I remembered some of the things that I have told my two kids. I consider myself a successful parent, because my kids have turned out to be better individuals than I am. They are some of my favorite heroes.

Here it is for your enjoyment—–

People are often unreasonable, illogical and self-centered; forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse of you selfish, ulterior motives; be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some false friends and some true enemies; succeed anyway.

If you are honest and frank, people may cheat you; be honest and frank anyway.

What you spend years building, others could destroy overnight; build anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness, some may be jealous; be happy anyway.

The good you do today, people will often forget tomorrow; do good anyway.

Give the world the best you have, and it may never be enough; give the world the best you have anyway.

You see, in the final analysis, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.

I added- But with all this in mind, go easy on yourself. Do what you can do because no-one is perfect.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

