La La La- Lemons! Part 1

This tree needs help. Donna to the rescue!

This tree needs help. Donna to the rescue!

On Christmas day, we were at Steve’s daughter’s house. I noticed that her lemon tree was bursting with huge fruit! Boldly, I asked if I could pick some. She said “Please take them all, we do not use them” I was torn. I felt like I needed to go into teaching mode right then and there. To begin expounding on the delights of this life giving fruit. But I am not one to waste an opportunity.

Quickly, before she could change her mind, I went outside with about 20 shopping bags under my arm; wondering if I had enough bags. But the trunk of Steve’s car is not very big. I know, you would have thought that I would marry a man with a big farm truck. But back to lemons.

When Steve saw how many bags I took, he followed me and told me that I did not need all the lemons. So I only filled 3 bags. I will have you know that pouting is something that I do. As I went into the house with my treasure, I heard the tree calling me. “Please Donna, come back and unburden me! Take all the lemons and share them with your friends. Obedient wife (Ha!) that I am, I ignored the poor tree 😦

When I got home, I plopped them down in the dining room to let them sit until I could get back to them.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to La La La- Lemons! Part 1

  1. Steve says:

    Ha! is right!

  2. Paulette says:

    Yes! Pick all the lemons and share with your friends. Steve, do you not like lemonade? Donna can juice and zest them for future projects. Lemonade syrup would look so pretty in your pantry, and would be so delicious served over shaved ice.

Leave a Reply

