Quilting

A quilt block and border materials laid out

A quilt block and border materials laid out

It has been awhile since I talked about one of my hobbies. Quilting. I stopped off at a cute little boutique quilt shop, and found that they had a backroom where they have room for their customers to use the equipment.

This little shop had several employees who were women who seemed to just love their job. I find that people who love what they do are just plain fun to be around.

Quilt shops are dangerous places for me. Not because of the sharp rotary cutters or scissors; but because I always seem to find materials that appeal to me so much, that I cannot leave the store without them. It is amazing how I can pick a few totally unrelated pieces of fabric, then lay them together in a way that makes me feel  happy just looking at them.

So I made some new friends, and left with some new fabric choices that put a smile on my face.

That my friends- is just one of the many things that makes me happy.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

