There is Nothing Cuter than a …

Baby!

Baby Bunnies

Baby Bunnies

It does not matter what kind of baby. They are all adorable! Why do I bring up this subject? Because January in the desert is like early springtime anywhere else. The garden is full of early spring delights. Sugar peas, broccoli, cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, greens of all kinds, root vegetables, cabbages and herbs.

Baby Chickens

Baby Chickens

But the real magic is that the rabbits have bunnies, the baby chicks are hatching, the goats are kidding… and my human kids are talking about having babies.  Oops sorry, no pressure kids. Steve has plenty of grandkids for me to play with.

Baby Goat

Baby Goat

I have lots of farmer friends who have cows, goats, sheep, rabbits, chickens, ducks, geese and even fish. So I get to play with lots of babies. I love babies!

Even Baby Lizards!

Even Baby Lizards!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

