Pass the Raw Honey-Honey.

Oh Honey, Honey

Oh Honey, Honey

Sugar is one of the inflammation causing foods that I was told to strike from my diet last year. So, I did.

I used Xylitol when I absolutely needed to sweeten anything. Like a Blackberry-smoothie. Mostly, I just went without sweeteners.

I had given up flour for quite awhile, so I was not baking. But I was doing some research. I read that non pasteurized honey that was made by local bees had anti inflammatory, properties. I also read that local bees were using the very pollen that could be causing our allergies. By eating this honey raw, we could be helping ourselves get over these allergies.

So I thought, “What the heck? It can’t hurt.” I now buy local honey, made by local bees, from local allergy causing pollen. Oh yeah and I buy this from a local beekeeper. How is that for buying local?

So for lunch, you may just see me with a glass of raw milk, and a piece of soaked-sprouted wheat bread; spread with raw butter, and local raw honey. Oh my! It does not get much better than that!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Real Food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pass the Raw Honey-Honey.

  1. AR says:

    Yum, that sounds awesome. I eat the same,
    Arlana

Leave a Reply

