Friday Night Follies

What do you do on a Friday night when none of your friends are going dancing? We certainly don’t want to go, and sit in a dark room with people we don’t know; listening to live country music and two stepping across the floor. Well I do actually, but Steve does not. 

So, I picked up my graph paper and designed a table to hold my grow bed for the aquaponics system. Then I went to the hardware store to peek through the cull lumber pile. I found several 2X6’s and asked the store associate to cut them for me.

First, I screwed together the top.

First, I screwed together the top.

I went home and told Steve what I was going to do (by myself thank you), I just needed to know where the tools were. Of coarse Steve had some better ideas for my project, which took some other tools that he had in mind.

Then, he helped me add the legs.

Then, he helped me add the legs.

After a brief lesson in what a chuck was for, how to pick out a drill bit and how to  use a vise grip to remove stripped screws. I was able to complete my project.  

1 down and 3 to go.

1 down and 3 to go.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Aquaponics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

