Silly Song For September

You know that I like songs, the sillier the better. But here is a song that is not so silly. I found an old tape the other day, and have been humming the song while I garden.

Steve is a very shy man, and of few words. When we were dating, he told me that women have always told him that he has no sense of rythmn, nor voice to sing with. I told him that I did not care, I just wanted to have fun, so he slowly learned to waltz (with me). What is amazing; is that as I patiently played with him, it gave him back his confidance, he found his rythmn, and voice. He is actually pretty good.

My favorite singer of all time is a country singer named Don Williams. I have been to his concert twice. He is very boring, he just sits there, and sings. But I am a complete sucker for a baratone, and he uses his rich baratone voice to sing soft-love songs. I will probably go see him a couple more times.

One night while we were dancing a waltz, Steve sang along with this song-to me, and later told me that it is how he felt about me. (Melt)
Now whenever I hear it, I imagine Steve singing it to me, and could forgive that man anything (well almost).
So, men sing this song to your wives. She may not be into country, but she will be into you-once you are done singing.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

