Not Simple Minded-Just Simply Put

Gardening in the Morning

Gardening in the Morning

Over the years, I have noticed that there is something magical about a garden in the morning. The plants just look better. Perky? Full of life. The blossoms are open, the leaves are stretched out. The stems stand taller.

Worm tea kit

Worm tea kit

My observation has lead me to believe that this is a good time for foliar feeding. I use compost tea, and worm tea. I spray it on the plants until they drip. My belief is that their pores are wide open, and ready to take in the good stuff.

My Foliar Spray

My Foliar Spray

I had not read anything about it, just paying attention to my plants.

Recently I read an article about a farm that uses “Foliar Enhanced Nutritional Sprays” and “Biological innoculants” (remember how I innoculate my soil with kefir, whey and kombucha?). Anyway, this farm applies these foliar sprays in the morning. I started searching the web for the scientific reasons. Guess what? There is some truth to all of this.

Please, just get to the point.

Please, just get to the point.

I was going to write about it here, but I did not want to bore you with the details. If you really want to find out, you can search too. You could just trust me, or you can try it with your garden, and see for yourself.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in foliar feeding, worm tea. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

