Silly Song For August

Steve was having an exceptionally good day today. He hates the heat. Normally his comments about the weather are “I hate this heat” and “I hate this heat!”

Today, after I had spent quite a bit of time taking another bite out of my elephant (the next garden bed); I walked into the house dripping with sweat, looking for my water jug. He was sitting in the cool dark living room, with the remote in his hand; watching some extremely important sporting event.

He said quite cheerfully “You know honey, I think that we are coming to an end of this summer heat.” I bit my tongue and responded “I hate this heat.” I then went back outside to my garden, and continued working.

After a few minutes of working, and thinking about how Steve helps to make this all possible, I came up with the silly song that is so appropriate for mid August.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DcJac6OykfM

Please listen to the words. Have fun with it. I did.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

