Lest You Think I Exaggerate…

Garage top-freezer

Garage top-freezer

Well sometimes I do. But not about this.

I have a refrigerator-freezer in the garage.

I also have a full size freezer in the garage. Please cock your head to the left. Sorry I cannot rotate this view for some reason. Some day we will all look back at this and laugh. Right now, I just want to write a post.

Garage Full Sized Freezer

Garage Full Sized Freezer

 One more tilt to the left please. Thank you.

So this is a result of growing, bartering, gleaning, and buying on sale. It is now time to do something about it.

Believe it or not, I keep it all pretty organized. How? You ask. Well maybe you did not ask, but I am going to tell you anyway. 

With these-

Freezer List

Freezer List

A small clipboard (with magnets glued to the back) lives on the front of each of my freezers. It gets updated every month-so I know what is inside. 

Right now, I have too many tomatoes in the freezer, so tonight I will can them, and post about the experience tomorrow.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Freezer list, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

