Garden Walks

A Life filled with Love

A Life filled with Love

I walk my garden every morning, and every evening. It starts the day right, and actually is a time of worship for me.
As I look at each garden bed, path, and plant; my garden tells me what it needs. I see weeds that need pulled, good bugs, bad bugs (and thier damage). I see soil defiencies in the leaves of the plants. I notice where the volunteers like to grow without my interferance. I make note of all these things. I hope that I never stop learning from my garden.

  thCAZ3GU1G

Lizards

Lizards

I forgot to mention the lizards, and the hummingbirds. They are a big part of why the garden walk gives me such joy.

After a good walk, a quiet prayer, a good cry, or a silly song (whatever is needed at that time). I go back, and pull the weeds that need pulled. I throw them to the goat, and chickens. I also trim the plants, hand pollinate, and harvest.

It starts, and ends the day just right for me.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

