Silly Song for June

one eyed, one horned, munching purple eggplant eater

one eyed, one horned, munching purple eggplant eater

The eggplants are doing well. I planted 6 which is more than one family can use. So I share. I will admit that people are not as happy to recieve the eggplants as they are the tomatoes.

But the hornworms do not seem to mind. I found a huge tomato horn worm on the underside of a leaf that had been pretty much chewed to bits.
As I plucked him off and put him in a jar for others to see, I thought of this silly song. Don’t roll your eyes at me!

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

