Sunflowers

sunflower

sunflower

Along the side wall of my back yard, I like to plant sunflowers. The bees love them when they are first blooming. I harvest the big seeds and then toss the whole plant in with the chickens. By the way, the block wall is 8 ft tall, just to give you an idea.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

