Pantry Report for May

Produce in Metal Pan

Produce in Metal Pan

I keep potatoes, cabbages, carrots  and other long keepers in my crisper drawers. But the not so long keepers, I want to keep where I can see them. I do not want to forget about them and allow them to spoil. That would be a shame. All my hard work for nothing!

So after washing and bagging my produce, I put them in a large metal baking pan. The metal keeps them cooler. The pan is easy for me to pull out of the fridge to see what I going to make for lunch or dinner. Here are tomatoes, strawberries, peas, brussel’s sprouts and artichokes.

The month of May brought me; beets, cantelope, carrots, corn, green onions, peppers, potatoes, radishes, rutabaga, spinach, sunflower, tomatoes. turnips and watermelons.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

