Cool Mornings in May

Well the weather out there is frightful! But the gardening can be delightful. Just as long as you learn just how. You can still plant some vegetables now.
Sung to the tune “Let it snow, Let it snow, Let it snow”

Steve tells me that I spend too much time with the chickens”).

We had a taste of the over 100 degrees a couple of weeks back. But then it came down again to the high 80’s and low 90’s. What a difference. I find that until it gets past 100 degrees it at least cools down in the evening and is cool in the mornings. So every evening I make the most of it and ask Steve to take me for a walk.
The mornings I spend working in the garden. When it gets hotter, I will just have to get up earlier, because the only relief to be found is the early mornings. But I will find my relief and get it done. There is less work to do in June-August. But there is still some work if you are going to keep a year round garden going. If there is a time that I have to force myself, this is it. But I keep going because the results are worth it.
So during this time of year, be thankful and make the most of the cool mornings and evenings, because you and I both know that it won’t last long.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

