Artisan Bread

My Soft White Bread Rolls

My Soft White Bread Rolls

It is ok, but I am not a big fan. So a lot of people are blogging about how easy it is to make artisan bread.

Not me, I keep trying new recipes, and working at perfecting old ones for soft, fluffy, sweet, white dinner rolls and a soft, whole wheat sandwich bread. I also love to play with sourdough. I have a dish of starter that I keep in the fridge. I bring it out and play with it every once in awhile.

I make bread every week, so I am willing to try anything.

I did try the bucket bread recipes, and found that the only recipe that I liked was for the soft white sandwich bread. But that recipe got replaced with one that I liked better.
I look at recipes on blogs, in cookbooks, on TV and from friends.
Once I find one that I like, I play with it a bit until it is just the way that WE like it. I do not keep track of where the original recipe came from. So I am not sure who to give credit to.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Making Bread. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

