March Pantry Report

I use a calendar to journal my harvest everyday. So, here goes-

The garden has given me several gallon ziplock bags of kale, red lettuce, red butter lettuce, green butter lettuce, ice burg lettuce, green cabbages, bok choi, cherry tomatoes, peas, carrots, radishes, turnips green onions, collard greens, mustard, mangels, and beets.
I bought two chuck roasts for the freezer at 50 percent off. I got a deal for frozen tilapia. You buy one 3 lb bag, and recieve 3 more for free. I do not know how the store made out on that one, but I did. Remember last month I got pork shoulder roasts on sale?

I got in on a chicken harvesting party. I ended up with 6-six lb broilers for the freezer. I paid for the feed, and provided my labor. It cost me $1.50 per lb for the chicken.

I was also able to get in on a deal for 5-50 lb bags of freshly harvested wheat for $17.50 per bag
Looks like Steve and I will have plenty to eat for a while.

I bartered my time, labor, and veggies for eggs and raw milk.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Pantry Report. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

