Kale Chips

Kale Uncooked

Kale Uncooked

I have alot of kale in the garden this year. I picked 2- one gallon zip bags full. And is is still growing like crazy! Now, we love a stir fry, or steamed greens as much as the next person, but goodness. Enough is enough already. So I made kale chips.
I washed then spun the kale and cut out the stem. Then I lined the leaves on a parchment lined baking sheet, and spritzed the leaves with extra virgin coconut oil (or olive oil). I sprinkled them with pink himalayan sea salt, and baked in a 350 oven for about 4 to 5 minutes.

Kale Cooked

Kale Cooked

Steve usually likes a soda, and a big bowl of  popcorn with our Saturday night movie, but tonight it will be Kale chips and Kombucha.

Kale Chips and Kombucha

Kale Chips and Kombucha

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Kale Chips, Kombucha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

