Spring….

Starts early in the desert. We usually expect it the last week of February or the first week of March. It is that short period of time between turning off the heater (our winter was cold and long this year), and turning on the air conditioner.
I planted all through the winter, but did not always enjoy being out there. But from now until the summer bakes me back into the house, I can be found in my backyard. Dirt in my fingernails and on my knees. Singing, and visiting with the hummingbirds, lizards and ladybugs. My phone will be nearby, but I may or may not answer it.
Flip flops, replace mud boots, shorts and tank tops will replace jeans and sweat shirts.
The chickens lay lots of eggs this time of year. There are lots of baby bunnies to be played with and coo’d over. The soil is warm and crumbly. This is so awsome!
Here is the song that I am singing today.

About sharinglifesabundance

I am a backyard food producer. I grow 800 square feet of organic vegetables in the desert year round.
This entry was posted in Songs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

