Todays Harvest

I spent most of the day outside today.

Today's Harvest

Today’s Harvest

I started by going to visit,and feed my animals. They live about a mile away from me. But I see them every day. I checked the new compost pile-soon to be garden. then I came home and worked in my own garden.

It amazes me that even after the freeze that we had; I still have beautiful egg plants, tomatoes, and peppers. I could be wrong, but I think that it is about my soil. I also used the wood chips as a mulch around the plants. I believe that there is magic in them there woodchips. Could it be that as they continue to break down; that they are generating a little heat? Could it be that the little bit of heat that they are giving off, is just enough to get my plants through it? Could it be that the extra microbial action is making my plants strong enough to deal with the cold? Could it be that I believe in magic, and that this is all just in my head? So what! I am having fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Todays Harvest

  1. Joseph Mammino says:

    All the above and your magic :-)

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Thank you so much for your confirmation Joe. Hope that you and Pat have a lovely holiday.

Leave a Reply

