There is a new appliance in my kitchen!

Vitamix

Vitamix

Our anniversary falls in December. I know- I should have had my head examined. It is a long story. Basically, his ex-wife was pushing him to marry me, because she thought I was nice. Steve is a procrastinator, and I was not pushing him. She told him that if he married me in December; it could be a tax break. Whatever, I am happy. The church was already decorated with silver and gold. So there you go.

In the last 8 years, I have learned the art of the “gentle” push, and he in return takes good care of me.

So our anniversary, and Christmas gifts sometimes “blend” (pun intended) together as one big gift.

I was walking through Costco with a girl-friend, and saw the Vitamix demo. For the last three years, I have asked Steve for a Vitamix. His response is always “I have been thoroughly trained from past experiences (not me) to never by my wife an appliance as a gift. It is true, he usually buys me lovely jewelry. I am thankful really. But this year, I wanted the Vitamix.

I have had to reassure him several times that I will not turn around, and rip his head off later for this “unromantic gift”. Isn’t he adorable?

I will be sharing my experiences as I learn all the new, and magical things this appliance can do. But right now I need to stop what I am doing, and watch the DVD that came with this  wonderful machine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There is a new appliance in my kitchen!

  1. Alice SANTANA says:

    I’m sure U will put it to good use!! And use up more space in UR pantry or freezer.Happy Anniversary and Merry Christmas..

    Date: Fri, 13 Dec 2013 20:45:12 +0000 To: alices1128@msn.com

  2. Thank you Alice. I have already been using it. Loving it, much less waste, and clean up is easy too! Merry Christmas to you as well.

Leave a Reply

