Been Busy Lately!

PAMPERED PETS WITH BENEFITS

PAMPERED PETS WITH BENEFITS

Learnin about politics. Don’t wanna, but I have several  friends that are hurtin out there. I really just want to be left alone, and leave others alone. But there comes a time when you  feel that you need to do something.

So I called the City Planner, and his Administrator to ask for a meeting. I gathered a group of my most influential; and passionate friends. These are people that I knew who could behave themselves :) and yet speak of their passions. We went to City Hall, and had a discussion.

We were greeted warmly. We actually had fun. We each got to talk about our reasons for wanting backyard chickens to be allowed in our city. We were told that we needed to organize ourselves, recruit people; then hammer our City Council, and Mayor with emails about our desires.

Thank you to my dear friends for coming along with me to City Hall. Now we just need to get the rest of our friends on board, and on their computers. 1,2,3 go!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Been Busy Lately!

  1. Thank YOU Donna for continuing to put yourself out there. You’re a blessing to me and this community. <3 u!

  2. Thank you Tiffany my friend. The way that I see it is that we can either work together now to get our rights back, or fight together later. Me? I just want to play well with others, and get along with everybody.

Leave a Reply

